Let’s get real.

I read a blog the other day about real booking, first I laughed my butt off, second I found a lot of truth in the humor!

I am often thankful facebook wasn’t around when my kiddos were little.  Not because I don’t enjoy seeing all the cute pictures, and reading about the little ones of my friends, because I really do.  But because not everyone realizes that what you post is always the reality.  I still find myself comparing when I see a friend share their day, while I have sat in my jammies and just cleaned my house.  I can only imgaine how these can make a new mom feel inadeqate.

 

On the flip side, not every day sucks. 

I work hard ( I run a florist/coffee shop), I’m an early thirties mother of one high needs kid, one typical extremely busy one. But at times I feel like I should still have home baked goodies, a big gourmet supper, etc. Quite frankly they get a decent supper, sometimes roast, sometimes kraft dinner, and I hit the tub for 20 min of me time 🙂 I don’t really have time or care to compare myslf to what so and so did today.  I enjoy seeing their updates, but right now I’m busy.  I’m busy being a mom, yup some nights that means time together, some days that means sitting in my room watching tv, just trying to finsh the day. I’m busy trying to be the best mom I can be.  And for everyone that is different. It has taken me a few years to accept this, and realize all kids are different, which means we parent different.  Some of us work, some of us don’t.  Kudos to both!

image

A good day for me, creating and cake !

/p>

 There are so many good moments in my days, I share them.  Some days have a few rough moments, some days are full of them, I share them.  My kids crack me up all the time, I share it.  I am an open book, I don’t sugar coat much (I do refrain from sharing very specific examples of certain things).

My point here is be real, be you. Having a good day, awesome.  Having a shitty one, chin up, this to shall pass 🙂

 

Embrace the moments, the ages and stages. Accept that you are you and be happy with that.
If we were all the same, how fun would that be?
Don’t compare yourself to others, you’re not them, they’re not you.
Love that.
Say what you mean, mean what you say.
Life is to short to try and be anything other than you, and that is good enough!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

