Your opinion, not my reality.

image

We all have varying opinions and beliefs. Difference doesn’t mean wrong. And definitely doesn’t give people the right to be condescending, manipulative, hypocritical or disrespectful.
Differing opinions and beliefs can be a good thing. As long as they’re not used in the latter.
There are so many things to have an opinion or belief about, and if we all shared the same, what a boring world we would live in!

I may have a belief other than yours, or an opinion on a subject, but I try not to judge those on the differing side.

Our opinions don’t equal judgement. Or at least they don’t have to and shouldn’t.
There’s a difference in opinion and judging. Opinions are your views on something, judging is a bit more involved. And is not always a bad thing! There’s good judgement calls and bad judgement calls.  We have to constantly make those judgement calls. And yes judging is human nature, it’s how we form friendships, choose dinner and where to lay our heads. It’s how we make decisions. But judging solely on another’s beliefs or opinions, gender, iq, and so on, that’s where the tables tip a bit.
Because one has any of those different than yours, does not mean they are wrong, or a bad person.
Nor does it give you the right to be self righteous, manipulative or mean toward them.

Being a fairly open person, I subject myself to many opinions. But those opinions are not my reality.

My reality is that life can suck, but I choose to share the good along with the ugly. No I choose to see and live the good as well.

My reality is that most have no idea of what my reality is (nor I theirs) . It is mine alone, no two realities are the same.

But I also have opinions and beliefs and have had experiences, like everyone, to form them.
I choose to share some, I choose to keep some close. But I always have a reason.
I am allowed to have my opinions and beliefs.
I have them because of my reality. I have been through crap no one but a couple know.
I’ve walked hard roads to get to where I am. Roads no one knows about.  Travelled on for years.

I’ve stumbled,fallen, gotten back up, screwed up, been screwed over, learned, and lived in this thing we call life.  And will continue to do so.

Reality changes, sometimes it sharpens our edges, sometimes it softens them.

But one things for sure, your opinion isn’t my reality.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Your opinion, not my reality.”

  1. lemon sandwich Says:

    This piece of writing is in fact a pleasant one it assists new net users, who are wishing
    for blogging.

Leave a Reply

